Has anyone noticed the new plant boxes in Wan Chai? 

These plant boxes appeared sometime this morning (Friday, June 30). I know because I left home at 8.15am and they weren’t there yet. But on my way back before noon, they appeared. 

How fancy! Is a VIP coming this way I wonder? 


I wonder if they’ll be removed at the end of July or are they here to stay?



They are of quite solid quality and the distressed wood look is quite nice. Unfortunately, they look a bit shallow and the soil they used doesn’t look particularly nutritious.


Thanks LCSD.

I’ll have to see if these planters have been placed elsewhere. Hopefully they’re here to stay.


None seen along the rest of Queens Road East… or other parts of Wan Chai.

Leave a Reply

